CHANGE UNIVERSE: Magazine Jewels
Paris | EditorialNovember 7, 2012

Mise en Seine

Share this post:

Pin it on Pinterest Share it on Google Plus

Cinched waists, sweeping hemlines, dramatic millinery and hand-crafted luggage evoke the romance of the Grand Tour. First stop: Paris, the city that inspired Louis Vuitton’s new fine jewellery collection. The editorial looks more like paintings than real photography.

Fox fur jacket by Alberta Ferretti. Silk and satin ruffle-front dress, Viktor & Rolf from Ricci Burns. Calf leather shoes,felt and goat fur hat, and goat fur bag,all by Louis Vuitton. Leather gloves, by Haider Ackermann. White gold, green tourmaline, white gold and diamond bead and diamond earrings and white gold, green tourmaline, white gold and diamond bead and diamond necklace, both price on request, from Voyage dans le Temps collection by Louis Vuitton.

Embellished wool sleeveless coat, wool and silk dress (just seen),  shirt with embellished collar, wool and silk skirt, , all by Prada. Organdie hat, , by Gina Foster Millinery. White gold, diamond and lilac-grey spinel pendant earrings, white gold and diamond bracelet and white gold, diamond and lilac-grey spinel ring, all price on request, from Voyage dans le Temps collection by Louis Vuitton .

Calfskin coat, , stretch wool pinstripe single-breasted coat, silk gazar skirt, , and satin bodysuit, , all by Donna Karan. Straw hat with taffeta roses, to order, by Rachel Trevor-Morgan. Silk guipure lace, satin, tulle and feathers pillbox hat, , made to order, by Pip Hackett. White gold, diamond and red spinel necklace, from L’Ame du Voyage collection, and white gold, diamond and sapphire ring, from Voyage dans le Temps collection, both price on request, by Louis Vuitton .

Wool-mix tweed dress, , cotton-mix mesh trousers, calf leather shoes,  canvas Alzer suitcase,  and goat fur and felt hat, from a selection, all by Louis Vuitton. White gold, sapphire, diamond and blue ceramic powder earrings and white gold, diamond and blue ceramic powder necklace, both from Voyage dans le Temps collection, and white gold, sapphire, diamond and onyx ring, from L’Ame du Voyage collection, all price on request, by Louis Vuitton. Antique parasol, stylist’s own

Joelle's tips:

Photography and styling by Damian Foxe for  The Financial Time.

Louis Vuitton jewellery, 23 Place Vendome, 75001 Paris (+331-8169 2750). Model Nina Porter at Select. Casting Paul Isaac. Make-up James O’Riley at Premier Hair & Make-up using Mac Cosmetics. Hair Mike Desir at B4 Agency Paris. Stylist’s Assistant Milly Simon. Digital Operator Lee Whittaker. Photo Assistant Niall Kennedy. Retouching Studio Private.

Stockists Alberta Ferretti, 73-74 Sloane Street, London SW1 (020-7235 2349;www.albertaferretti.com). Alexander McQueen, 4-5 Old Bond Street, London W1 (020-7355 0088;www.alexandermcqueen.com). Andrew GN, www.andrewgn.com. Antonio Marras, www.antoniomarras.it and see The Corner. Bottega Veneta, 33 Sloane Street, London SW1 (020-7838 9394; www.bottegaveneta.co.uk). The Corner, www.thecorner.com. Dolce & Gabbana, 6-8 Old Bond Street, London W1 (020-7659 9000;www.dolcegabbana.it). Donna Karan, 46 Conduit Street, London W1 (020-7479 7900; www.donnakaran.com). Gina Foster Millinery, 5 Kensington Church Walk, London W8 (020-7937 7611; www.ginafoster.co.uk). Gucci, 18 Sloane Street, London SW1 (020-7235 6707; www.gucci.com). Haider Ackermann, www.haiderackermann.be and see Selfridges and other stockists. Harrods, 87-135 Brompton Road, London SW1 (020-7730 1234;www.harrods.com). Harvey Nichols, 109-125 Knightsbridge, London SW1 (020-7201 8538;www.harveynichols.com). Lanvin, 128 Mount Street, London W1 (020-7491 1839; www.lanvin.com). Louis Vuitton, 17-19 New Bond Street, London W1 (020-7399 4050; www.louisvuitton.com). Marc Jacobs, 24-25 Mount Street, London w1 (020-7399 1690; www.marcjacobs.com). McQ Alexander McQueen, 14 Dover Street, London W1 (020-7318 2220; www.m-c-q.com). Michael Kors, 153 New Bond Street, London W1 (020-7409 0844; www.michaelkors.com). Nina Ricci, www.ninaricci.com and see Harrods and Harvey Nichols. Noel Stewart,www.noelstewart.com; 07974-434 385). Pip Hackett, 54 Great Western Studios, 65 Alfred Road, London W2 (020-7266 4667; www.piphackett.co.uk). Prada, 16-18 Old Bond Street, London W1 (020?7647 5000;www.prada.com) and branches. Rachel Trevor-Morgan, 18 Crown Passage, King Street, London SW1 (020-7839 8927; www.racheltrevormorgan.com). Ricci Burns, 25G Lowndes Street, London SW1 (020-7823 1555;www.ricciburns.com). Roberto Cavalli, 20-22 Sloane Street, London SW1 (020-7823 1879;www.robertocavalli.com). Selfridges, 400 Oxford Street, London W1 (0800-123 400; www.selfridges.com). Viktor & Rolf, www.viktor-rolf.com and see Ricci Burns.

Subscribe to the Joelle Magazine Newsletter
About the newsletter